The outstaffing company

  • Russian
  • Ukrainian
  • English
  • French

PHP Developer

RemotEmployees company is looking for a remote PHP Developer with a fluent English (B1-C2) to work on the international projects.

Nowadays PHP Developer or PHP Programmer job vacancies are frequently posted on different job recruiting websites. It seems that HRs can’t see the difference and moreover experts find it difficult to distinguish these 2 alike jobs. Still there exists a difference between PHP Developer and Programmer. Let’s figure it out!

Join us

    Choose your level of English

    Who is called a PHP Developer?

    A PHP developer is engaged in writing endless codes as well as a PHP programmer. However, the developer’s job is not so formulaic as a programmer’s one. It includes far more responsibilities and tasks. The main task of a developer lies not only in programming but also in creating one, overall website, game or application picture. In a nutshell, the developer gets the hang of conception, architecture, technical tasks. The responsibilities include creating and handling what has been developed (website, game, program software).

    PHP Developer thinks through all the details of a software product that must meet the demands set.

    PHP programmers deal with code writing and make the application work. (Developer is involved in the same process) Often, a programmer has to implement a certain challenge. This is a person who works according to the templates, by demonstrating the result at a lower cost.

    For example, the website creation process. The designer creates a visual website content, an appealing, eye-catching design; a programmer creates tools for user request processing of the website; the developer complements and summarizes the work of both. By creating the website all its specifications must be taken into consideration.

    Required skills

    • Basic knowledge of HTML/CSS/J;
    • Web development experience on popular cms (wordpress, modx, opencart, magento,etc);
    • Basic understanding of OOP/MVC principles;
    • Knowledge of PHP and MySQL;
    • Basic knowledge of Git, Composer;
    • Experience with twig and blade templates;
    • Experience with Yii2, Lavarel.

    Owing to a PHP Developer the work on a project becomes possible for all team members. In simple terms PHP Developer draws up a convenient and simple to use interface for web developer, designer, customer, SEO specialist, marketer etc.

    Advantages of cooperation with RemotEmployees:

    • Flexible working schedule;
    • Remote job;
    • Coaching, guiding and support in on-the-job training;
    • Salary review (every 6 months);
    • Career opportunities and development.

    We cooperate only with the foreign market therefore knowledge of the English language is the name of the game for us. We have different projects, so we consider candidates with various background. It doesn’t make a difference if you are a PHP junior or middle one. Even if you have just completed professional IT courses and you are looking for your first job- feel free to apply for the vacancy.

    If you are willing to work as a PHP developer remotely, don’t hesitate- record a job application video about yourself in English. Tell us about your experience, skills and knowledge. We are waiting for your video CV. Become a part of our young, prospective and friendly team!

    READY TO JOIN?

The outstaffing company

  • Русский
  • Украинский
  • Английский
  • Французский

Вакансия
PHP разработчик

В компанию RemotEmployees требуется PHP разработчик удаленно со знанием английского языка на уровне B1+ для работы с зарубежными проектами.

Сейчас часто размещают вакансии PHP разработчик или PHP программист. Кажется, что HRы не видят в этом разницы и более того, даже специалисты в сфере IT всё реже разделяют эти понятия. Однако разница все же существует. Давайте разберемся, кто такой разработчик PHP или PHP developer.

Присоединяйтесь к нам

    Выберите ваш уровень английского

    Кто такой PHP разработчик?

    Разработчик пишет бесконечные коды точно также как и программист. Однако работа разработчика не настолько шаблонна как у программиста и включает в себя гораздо большее количество задач. Основной задачей разработчика является не просто программирование, а создание единой, общей картины сайта, игры, какой-либо программы. Условно говоря, разработчик разбирается с концепцией, архитектурой, техническим заданием. В его задачи входит создание и обслуживание того, что было создано (сайт, игра, программное обеспечение и т.д.).

    Разработчик полностью продумывает программный продукт, который должен отвечать поставленным требованиям.

    Программист занимается тем, что пишет код, чтобы программа работала (разработчик тоже постоянно этим занимается). В своей работе он использует разные языки программирования. Программисту зачастую нужно реализовать какую-то конкретную задачу. Проще говоря, программист действует по шаблонам, выдавая результат с меньшими затратами.

    Для примера, если мы возьмем процесс создания сайта, то дизайнер будет думать над визуальным наполнением сайта, красивым, интуитивно-понятным дизайном; программист будет создавать инструменты для обработки запросов пользователей этого самого сайта; разработчик дополняет работу обеих, создавая сайт в общем, со всеми его спецификациями.

    Что должен знать и уметь PHP разработчик

    • Базовые знание HTML/CSS/JS;
    • Опыт разработки на одной из популярных cms (wordpress, modx, opencart, magento или другие);
    • Базовое понимание принципов OOP/MVC; 
    • Знание PHP и MySQL;
    • Базовые знания Git, Composer;
    • Навыки работы с шаблонизаторами twig, blade;
    • Желателен опыт работы с Yii2, Laravel
    Благодаря PHP разработчику работа на проекте становится возможной для всех членов команды. Проще говоря, PHP разработчик делает удобный в использовании интерфейс для верстальщика, дизайнера, заказчика, CEO специалиста, маркетолога и т.д. Преимущества нашей компании:
    • гибкий рабочий график
    • удаленная работа
    • помощь в обучении, наставничество
    • пересмотр оплаты каждые 6 месяцев
    • карьерный рост и развитие
    Мы сотрудничаем только с зарубежным рынком, поэтому очень важно знание английского языка. У нас есть разные проекты, поэтому мы рассматриваем кандидатов с разным бэкграундом. Неважно, Вы PHP junior или middle, либо же Вы только окончили курсы и в поисках первой работы.  Если Вы хотите работать PHP разработчиком удаленно, не бойтесь отправить нам короткое видеоинтервью о себе на английском. Расскажите нам о своем опыте и станьте частью нашей команды. Ждем Вас!

    ГОТОВЫ ПРИСОЕДИНИТЬСЯ?